doc: Clarify forward-compatible expectations
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Sat, 17 Sep 2016 15:34:35 +0000 (11:34 -0400)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Sat, 17 Sep 2016 17:01:20 +0000 (19:01 +0200)
commit55675fa5a03969a896c8a7b19af22a2fd91d9747
tree66893bb52117b5e5038548b980da20e2ac11246e
parent7305d27f36148a7fb8c2f4ef5b94774cbd21b18e
doc: Clarify forward-compatible expectations

--
Encourage better parsers/interpreters of with-colons
and status-fd output.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
doc/DETAILS