scd: Support reading the Yubikey 4 firmware version.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 27 Mar 2019 16:34:50 +0000 (17:34 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 27 Mar 2019 16:35:50 +0000 (17:35 +0100)
commit5a3055eb722e61126748e83564e1bba42807d722
tree7e84d8a13e7afb5bfddd55c849139a7c42ee3452
parent4324560b2c0bb76a1769535c383424a042e505ae
scd: Support reading the Yubikey 4 firmware version.

* scd/app.c (app_new_register): Detect yk4 version numbers.
--

Having the version of the yubikey is important to select which other
methods can be used with a Yubikey.  Note that we do not detect the
formfactor of a Yubikey 4 and instead use 0 for our serial number
prefix.  This does not affect app-openpgp becuase there we use the app
specific serial number.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
scd/app.c