gpg: Remove tofu database format "split".
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 5 Aug 2016 12:40:36 +0000 (14:40 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 10 Aug 2016 14:55:04 +0000 (16:55 +0200)
commit5b59999ce0dd1650ebe47a74a30ded6af00eeed3
treec54e05104131ed154ddb282df92ed412c2b95bab
parenta27410a251cd25ca96cd6743969c4db0a0fd553f
gpg: Remove tofu database format "split".

* g10/options.h (struct opt): Remove field tofu_db_format.
* g10/gpg.h (server_control_s): Add fields tofu.batch_update_ref and
tofu.batch_update_started.
* g10/gpg.c (parse_tofu_db_format): Remove.
(main): Make option --tofu-db-format obsolete.
* g10/tofu.c: Major rework.  Remove the pretty complicated and slower
split format and with that all the caching.  Use the dbs struct
directly.  Move global vars for batch update into CTRL.  Change
calling conventions of some function to take CTRL or DBS pointers
instead of  the former low-level database pointer.
--

The split database format might have been nice for use with Unison but
it bypasses the concept of a relational database by doing parts of
this itself and also risking deadlocks.  Working with the Tofu
database for debugging or experiments is also not possible with parts
of the database logic implemented in gpg.

The Tofu support is quite new and we can assume that it is not in real
use now.  Thus we better remove that now so that we do not need to
maintain it for all future.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
doc/DETAILS
doc/gpg.texi
g10/gpg.c
g10/gpg.h
g10/gpgv.c
g10/keylist.c
g10/options.h
g10/test-stubs.c
g10/tofu.c
g10/tofu.h
tests/openpgp/tofu.scm