dirmngr: Do not assume that /etc/hosts exists.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 3 Apr 2017 17:10:50 +0000 (19:10 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 3 Apr 2017 18:06:57 +0000 (20:06 +0200)
commit5d873f288e86edfb684f4dd57ac36466b06494a4
tree3c8e8504036a0f0a09fe5dd6451164cf469c7cc8
parentc6b5611c230daf738a3e913092c8976734179904
dirmngr: Do not assume that /etc/hosts exists.

* dirmngr/dns-stuff.c (libdns_init): Do not bail out.
--

A standard Windows installation does not have a hosts file and thus we
can't bail out here.  We should also not bail out on a Unix system
because /etc/hosts is just one method in  nsswitch.conf.

Fixes-commit: 88f1505f0613894d5544290a170119eb538921e5
Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
dirmngr/dns-stuff.c