gpg: More diagnostics for a launched pinentry.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 3 Feb 2017 11:04:52 +0000 (12:04 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 3 Feb 2017 11:05:16 +0000 (12:05 +0100)
commit7052a0d77cf8f3a445b252a809d29be445788625
tree7bc9e2f54b13fe3d7da92ce53b05e7090b609882
parent407f5f9baea5591f148974240a87dfb43e5efef3
gpg: More diagnostics for a launched pinentry.

* agent/call-pinentry.c (start_pinentry): Call getinfo/ttyinfo.
* g10/server.c (gpg_proxy_pinentry_notify): Simplify the output so
that we do not change the code when adding new fields to
PINENTRY_LAUNCHED.
--

This patch changes the --verbose output of gpg to show
for example

  gpg: pinentry launched (5228 gtk2 1.0.1-beta10 \
  /dev/pts/4 xterm localhost:10.0)

the used tty, its type, and the value of DISPLAY in addiion to the
pid, flavor, and version.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
agent/call-pinentry.c
g10/server.c