dirmngr: Implement --supervised command (for systemd, etc).
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Wed, 26 Oct 2016 20:37:08 +0000 (16:37 -0400)
committerNIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 01:46:53 +0000 (10:46 +0900)
commit75f8aaf5bc2dc7fcffe2987a572d489155c91eb9
tree787adb71e263259128b35b8f74da42d3ac48ce18
parent6316b28e896957adb76a61a41d2e1c2a08d9f716
dirmngr: Implement --supervised command (for systemd, etc).

* dirmngr/dirmngr.c (main): Add new --supervised command, which is a
mode designed for running under a process supervision system like
systemd or runit.
* doc/dirmngr.texi: document --supervised option.

--

"dirmngr --supervised" is a way to invoke dirmngr such that a system
supervisor like systemd can provide socket-activated startup, log
management, and scheduled shutdown.

When running in this mode, dirmngr:

 * Does not open its own listening socket; rather, it expects to be
   given a listening socket on file descriptor 3.

 * Does not detach from the invoking process, staying in the
   foreground instead.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
dirmngr/dirmngr.c
doc/dirmngr.texi