dirmngr: Handle missing nsswitch.conf.
authorPhil Pennock <gnupg-devel@spodhuis.org>
Thu, 19 Jan 2017 06:21:42 +0000 (01:21 -0500)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 23 Jan 2017 10:02:41 +0000 (11:02 +0100)
commit88ade475c56ac3712d6bd6d41ae38e1421dcb320
treeb0f367477c0c6686d393f07e8ebb478ecc7c4189
parentb3e7a112e0c3536f12a9425a547d4a1c77db8b3c
dirmngr: Handle missing nsswitch.conf.

* dirmngr/dns-stuff.c (libdns_init): Fallback to files,dns.

--

Signed-off-by: Phil Pennock <phil@pennock-tech.com>
ChangeLog entry by wk.

This fixed the problem:

  Short version: macOS doesn't include /etc/nsswitch.conf and GnuPG's
  dirmngr is hard-erroring when that file is missing, such that no DNS
  operations succeed and --recv-key returns ENOENT type errors to the
  caller.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
dirmngr/dns-stuff.c