gpg: Don't store formatting fingerprints in the TOFU DB.
authorNeal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Tue, 3 Nov 2015 14:43:03 +0000 (15:43 +0100)
committerNeal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Tue, 3 Nov 2015 15:32:59 +0000 (16:32 +0100)
commit8ae3946d28c43e30ef692ba6cf1a7fa4ed65ecc5
treea8887fa750ad958d021dbc950f6205b0fa7f6bb2
parent06f3eadb22986d9ebde9efff2794eb1d45d6c6d4
gpg: Don't store formatting fingerprints in the TOFU DB.

* g10/tofu.c (fingerprint_pp): Split this function into...
(fingerprint_str): ... this function...
(fingerprint_format): ... and this function.
(record_binding): Store the unformatted fingerprint in the DB.  Only
use the formatting fingerprint when displaying a message to the user.
(get_trust): Likewise.
(show_statistics): Likewise.
(tofu_register): Likewise.
(tofu_get_validity): Likewise.
(tofu_set_policy): Likewise.
(tofu_get_policy): Likewise.

--
Signed-off-by: Neal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
g10/tofu.c