gpg: New export and import options "backup" and "restore".
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 23 Jan 2017 09:12:18 +0000 (10:12 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 23 Jan 2017 09:13:26 +0000 (10:13 +0100)
commit953d4ec6afd1b42feb7465ee57e48d72f033019a
treee780e1c959be23492920d65b2ad76f1b4b2574b8
parent21c9ebb908c2ad2e322e7a13e59e5880494c4d67
gpg: New export and import options "backup" and "restore".

* g10/export.c (parse_export_options): Add "backup" and its alias
"export-backup".
(do_export_one_keyblock): Export ring trust packets in backup mode.
* g10/import.c (parse_import_options): Add "restore" and its alias
"import-restore".
(read_block): Import ring trust packets.
--

These options are intended to, well, backup and restore keys between
GnuPG implementations.  These options may eventually be enhanced to
backup and restore all public key related information.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
doc/gpg.texi
g10/export.c
g10/import.c
g10/options.h