dirmngr: Make sure Tor mode is also set for DNS on SIGHUP.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 3 Jan 2017 11:03:28 +0000 (12:03 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 3 Jan 2017 11:43:33 +0000 (12:43 +0100)
commit969512401603639e4467ede7d892f1b02582c2c9
tree0e720221d906ac82ade2dbc0831f5f9b9d0aa27a
parent0004d52ba2f1245c84f95a151342ad99fd72ca3d
dirmngr: Make sure Tor mode is also set for DNS on SIGHUP.

* dirmngr/dns-stuff.c (enable_dns_tormode): Always succeed.
(reload_dns_stuff): Reset tor port.
* dirmngr/dirmngr.c (set_tor_mode): Also enable Tor mode for DNS.
(main): Remove warning that Tor mode may not fully work.
* dirmngr/server.c (cmd_dns_cert): Remove explicit Tor for DNS
initialization.
* dirmngr/t-dns-stuff.c (main): Remove option --new-circuit and error
checking for enable_dns_tormode.
--

This patch also resets the port on SIGHUP so that after starting Tor
SIGHUP is sufficient to use Tor.  Without the SIGHUP and when not
using the Tor browser Dirmngr would keep on trying the Tor browser
port.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
dirmngr/dirmngr.c
dirmngr/dns-stuff.c
dirmngr/dns-stuff.h
dirmngr/server.c
dirmngr/t-dns-stuff.c