gpg: Remove the use of the signature information from a KBX.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 30 Mar 2017 13:18:45 +0000 (15:18 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 30 Mar 2017 14:01:55 +0000 (16:01 +0200)
commita6142dbdbc5783043deb847dc64998c421860941
tree15818cfb9c55f560021223162ced17b7e36d3d10
parent7bf24e8146116a30c4c9d7b6dbf8bbb27fc35971
gpg: Remove the use of the signature information from a KBX.

* g10/keydb.c (keyblock_cache): Remove field SIGSTATUS.
(keyblock_cache_clear): Adjust for that removal.
(parse_keyblock_image): Remove arg SIGSTATUS.  Remove the signature
cache setting; this is now done in the parser.
(keydb_get_keyblock): Do not set SIGSTATUS.
(build_keyblock_image): Remove arg SIGSTATUS and simplify.  Change
caller.
* kbx/keybox-blob.c: Explain that the signature information is not
anymore used.
(_keybox_create_openpgp_blob): Remove arg SIGSTATUS and change
callers.
* kbx/keybox-search.c (keybox_get_keyblock): Remove arg R_SIGSTATUS
and change callers.
* kbx/keybox-update.c (keybox_insert_keyblock): Likewise.
--

This thing was too complicated and has been replaced by the new ring
trust packet code.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
g10/keydb.c
kbx/kbxutil.c
kbx/keybox-blob.c
kbx/keybox-defs.h
kbx/keybox-search.c
kbx/keybox-update.c
kbx/keybox.h