common,gpg,sm: Restrict the use of algorithms according to CO_DE_VS.
authorJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Tue, 6 Jun 2017 14:01:40 +0000 (16:01 +0200)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Thu, 8 Jun 2017 12:22:54 +0000 (14:22 +0200)
commita64a55e10420cf11e00062b590dffe5d0c3e8192
tree28b9c216316dd1a1aa48b397f68f475023dfea03
parentb03fab09e188f7bb10237d4f20455e4026737e4e
common,gpg,sm: Restrict the use of algorithms according to CO_DE_VS.

* common/compliance.c (gnupg_pk_is_allowed): New function.
(gnupg_cipher_is_allowed): Likewise.
(gnupg_digest_is_allowed): Likewise.
* common/compliance.h (enum pk_use_case): New definition.
(gnupg_pk_is_allowed): New prototype.
(gnupg_cipher_is_allowed): Likewise.
(gnupg_digest_is_allowed): Likewise.
* g10/decrypt-data.c (decrypt_data): Restrict use of algorithms using
the new predicates.
* g10/encrypt.c (encrypt_crypt): Likewise.
* g10/gpg.c (main): Likewise.
* g10/pubkey-enc.c (get_session_key): Likewise.
* g10/sig-check.c (check_signature2): Likewise.
* g10/sign.c (do_sign): Likewise.
* sm/decrypt.c (gpgsm_decrypt): Likewise.
* sm/encrypt.c (gpgsm_encrypt): Likewise.
* sm/gpgsm.c (main): Likewise.
* sm/sign.c (gpgsm_sign): Likewise.
* sm/verify.c (gpgsm_verify): Likewise.
--

With this change, policies can effectively restrict what algorithms
are used for different purposes.  The algorithm policy for CO_DE_VS is
implemented.

GnuPG-bug-id: 3191
Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
13 files changed:
common/compliance.c
common/compliance.h
g10/decrypt-data.c
g10/encrypt.c
g10/gpg.c
g10/pubkey-enc.c
g10/sig-check.c
g10/sign.c
sm/decrypt.c
sm/encrypt.c
sm/gpgsm.c
sm/sign.c
sm/verify.c