conf: New option --show-socket.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 25 Feb 2019 14:55:13 +0000 (15:55 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 26 Feb 2019 12:13:08 +0000 (13:13 +0100)
commitac485b4f253ad6bbd2bc648650b56d60fc82f89d
tree73796b07e63dd020f4106333ec35695d8ff19cba
parent371ae25f8f6f2d1ac030bf984bca479393a5ed43
conf: New option --show-socket.

* tools/gpgconf-comp.c (gc_component_t): Move this enum to ...
* tools/gpgconf.h: here.
* tools/gpgconf.c (oShowSocket): New.
(opts): Add new option.
(main): Implement new option.
--

This is a convenience options for software which directly connects to
gpg-agent and thus needs to new the socket.  By using --show-socket
along with --launch that software can also autostart the agent or the
dirmngr.  Without this two calls to gpgconf would be required.

Actually the same behaviour can be achieved by running
gpg-connect-agent to query the running gpg-agent's socket via GETINFO.
The gpg-connect also makes sure that the agent is started.  This is
not anymore suggested because gpgconf shall in future be used for all
such things.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
tools/gpgconf-comp.c
tools/gpgconf.c
tools/gpgconf.h