gpg: Implement --keyid-format=none.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 6 Jun 2016 14:00:50 +0000 (16:00 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 6 Jun 2016 14:03:22 +0000 (16:03 +0200)
commitb047388d57443f584f1c1d6333aac5218b685042
treebf2248ac8941150098e9b1b3bf5a78f636842be3
parente792eb1bb4e565e0461cffde205623f904b5815b
gpg: Implement --keyid-format=none.

* g10/gpg.c (main): Add option "none" to --keyid-format.
* g10/options.h (KF_NONE): New.
* g10/keyid.c (format_keyid): Implement that.
(keystr): Use format "long" is KF_NONE is in use.
(keystr_with_sub): Ditto.
* g10/keylist.c (list_keyblock_print): Adjust indentaion for KF_NONE.
Factor some code out to ...
(print_key_line): new.
(print_fingerprint): Add mode 20.
* g10/mainproc.c (list_node): Use print_key_line.  Replace MAINKEY by
flags.primary in the PK.  Fix putting a " revoked..." string into the
colons format.
* g10/pkclist.c (do_edit_ownertrust): Use print_key_line.  This
slightly changes the putput format.
* g10/revoke.c (gen_standard_revoke): Use print_key_line.  This may
also put "expires: " into the output.
--

Due to user experience problems with the keyid and we better allow to
show the fingerprint instead.  Note that we do not support v3 keys
anymore and thus there is no technical need for a user to know the
keyid.

GnuPG-bug-id: 2379
Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
doc/gpg.texi
g10/gpg.c
g10/keyid.c
g10/keylist.c
g10/main.h
g10/mainproc.c
g10/options.h
g10/pkclist.c
g10/revoke.c