Improve the beta number generation.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 6 Jun 2014 14:29:41 +0000 (16:29 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 6 Jun 2014 15:16:37 +0000 (17:16 +0200)
commitb67e4e523e6d19d384e23c5bb03010caebd150e7
tree503b12ee073908e80f7aaeb2ecfd95c74f8ab831
parent518d835380a2ae01d6a9cc19de92684baade96a4
Improve the beta number generation.

* autogen.sh: Add option --find-version
* configure.ac: Rework the setting of the mym4_ variables.
--

The old system was not too well defined if no release for a series has
yet been done.  We now introduce a "PACKAGE-N.M-base" tag to solve
this problem.  To keep the M4 code readable the GIT parsing has been
moved to ./autogen.sh.
autogen.rc
autogen.sh
configure.ac