gpg: Print PGP-2 fingerprint instead of all zeroes.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 17 Jun 2015 06:37:02 +0000 (08:37 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 17 Jun 2015 06:38:48 +0000 (08:38 +0200)
commitbe348579397797bdf814c41e3cbd086156f77dd6
tree24c625aba75b09f6266d30646a519da6965ee999
parente2eba81faea28a775cbd4fadce442f561a4e06a5
gpg: Print PGP-2 fingerprint instead of all zeroes.

* g10/keyid.c (fingerprint_from_pk): Allow PGP-2 fingerprints.
* g10/keylist.c (print_fingerprint): Print a warning after a PGP-2
fingerprint.
--

Printing all zeroes for a PGP-2 (v3 key) fingerprint has the problem
that frontends (or the user) may use that fingerprint to lookup a key
and gpg will return all PGP2 keys.  They may then show a different
PGP-2 key than the one actually used for a signature.  This is worse
than displaying a weak fingerprint.

GnuPG-bug-id: 2000
Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
g10/keyid.c
g10/keylist.c