gpg: Report compliance with CO_DE_VS.
authorJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Tue, 30 May 2017 12:30:24 +0000 (14:30 +0200)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Thu, 1 Jun 2017 11:16:18 +0000 (13:16 +0200)
commitbe8ca8852629786266db4d3d69b2c2fb03bd6365
tree7f0b3de344c5ff6265c480b74b016d2799540605
parent3b70f62423041e614332b90d782576ee6868a030
gpg: Report compliance with CO_DE_VS.

* common/compliance.c (gnupg_pk_is_compliant): Add DSA with certain
parameters.
(gnupg_cipher_is_compliant): New function.
(gnupg_digest_is_compliant): Likewise.
* common/compliance.h (gnupg_cipher_is_compliant): New prototype.
(gnupg_digest_is_compliant): Likewise.
* common/status.h (STATUS_DECRYPTION_COMPLIANCE_MODE): New status.
(STATUS_VERIFICATION_COMPLIANCE_MODE): Likewise.
* doc/DETAILS: Document the new status lines.
* g10/mainproc.c (proc_encrypted): Compute compliance with CO_DE_VS
and report that using the new status line.
(check_sig_and_print): Likewise.
* sm/decrypt.c (gpgsm_decrypt): Likewise.
* sm/verify.c (gpgsm_verify): Likewise.
--

When decrypting data and verifying signatures, report whether the
operations are in compliance with the criteria for data classified as
VS-NfD.  This information will be picked up by the frontend and
presented to the user.

GnuPG-bug-id: 3059
Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
common/compliance.c
common/compliance.h
common/status.h
doc/DETAILS
g10/mainproc.c
sm/decrypt.c
sm/verify.c