tofu: Compare squares instead of square roots.
authorMarcus Brinkmann <marcus.brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de>
Thu, 6 Jul 2017 11:52:24 +0000 (13:52 +0200)
committerMarcus Brinkmann <marcus.brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de>
Mon, 10 Jul 2017 16:09:42 +0000 (18:09 +0200)
commitd24594976686983c7186cbe4e78153888a13b6e4
tree12d3e6bbcf3ec1f1a2436d1ad0aa4fded4a48ce1
parent1455b406e63dd262938e49da5f83c05c17c60a8d
tofu: Compare squares instead of square roots.

* g10/Makefile.am (tofu_source) [USE_TOFU]: Remove sqrtu32.h and
sqrtu32.c.
* g10/sqrtu32.h, g10/sqrtu32.c: Removed files.
* g10/tofu.c: Compare squares instead of square roots.
--
The original code is a factor 11.5 slower than using libm's sqrt(),
which in turn is a factor 3.5 slower than using one multiplication
on the other side of the comparison.  Also, it's much simpler now.

Signed-off-by: Marcus Brinkmann <mb@g10code.com>
g10/Makefile.am
g10/sqrtu32.c [deleted file]
g10/sqrtu32.h [deleted file]
g10/tofu.c