dirmngr,w32: Hack around a select problem.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 19 Dec 2016 15:37:50 +0000 (16:37 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 19 Dec 2016 15:39:17 +0000 (16:39 +0100)
commitd51499fdc522a696f23c6776c3ab248742f4e06a
tree7dec24ffe4d7b809c0bb223ff6238c4491cc341d
parentaec89a7297bae30f79a63fdc830530e82bab6170
dirmngr,w32: Hack around a select problem.

* dirmngr/dns.c (FD_SETSIZE): Bump up to 1024.
(dns_poll): Return an error instead of hitting an assertion failure.
--

For unknown reasons socket() return fd with values 244, 252, 268.  The
latter is above the FD_SETSIZE of 256.  It seems that select has been
build with a highler FD_SETSIZE limit.  Bump up to a reasonable large
value.

A better solution would be to grab some code from npth_eselect to
replace select.  We could also use npth_eselect direclty in
dns-stuff.c instead of using dns_res_poll.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
dirmngr/dns.c