gpg: print fingerprint regardless of keyid-format
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Thu, 8 Sep 2016 12:47:04 +0000 (14:47 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 9 Sep 2016 06:17:49 +0000 (08:17 +0200)
commitd757009a24eb856770fc3a3729e2f21f54d2a618
treead0d3ded1b61fb1c1c1c3c6383e457af63aec5a5
parent30a9f53a0f2af6b98c26b8ddc0b4b87c38416f2a
gpg: print fingerprint regardless of keyid-format

* g10/keylist.c (print_fingerprint): use compact format independent of
  keyid-format; (print_key_line): always print the fingerprint

--

The choice of fingerprint display should be independent of the
keyid-format.

Currently, the representation of the fingerprint changes depending on
whether the user has specified --keyid-format to anything besides
"none".  (this is common, for example, if someone happens to have
"keyid-format long" in their gpg.conf for interoperability with older
versions of gpg)

With this changeset, keyid-format governs only the format of the
displayed keyID, while the fingerprint display is governed only by the
fingerprint options:

 [default]::
    compact fpr of pubkey only
 --with-fingerprint::
    human-readable form of fpr of pubkey only
 --with-fingerprint --with-fingerprint::
    human-readable form of pubkey and subkey
 --with-subkey-fingerprint:
    compact fpr for pubkey and subkeys

Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
g10/keylist.c