gpg: --compress-sigs and --compress-keys are not no-ops in 2.0
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Mon, 29 Sep 2014 21:49:53 +0000 (17:49 -0400)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 2 Oct 2014 14:09:01 +0000 (16:09 +0200)
commitdcb5fa8747e8fc9f35285f168ee3ae8e6d422293
tree552df710db65d9807e204b2ddb23055fb7dc9735
parent3e14da863a668fb0ec1a075722bd0f7b47ae4c1b
gpg: --compress-sigs and --compress-keys are not no-ops in 2.0

* g10/gpg.c: Cleanup argument parsing.

--

c76117f8b0165fe5cec5e7f234f55f5a4cd7f0ab mistakenly marked
compress-sigs and compress-keys as no-ops on the 2.0.x branch.

These options still have an effect on the 2.0.x branch, and the
duplicate declaration also causes the gpg argument parser to fail when
shortened versions of the option are present, like:

  gpg: option "--compress-k" is ambiguous
g10/gpg.c