agent: Enable restricted, browser, and ssh socket by default.
authorJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Thu, 15 Sep 2016 12:47:00 +0000 (14:47 +0200)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Fri, 30 Sep 2016 10:06:02 +0000 (12:06 +0200)
commite11686f973b35869d7b299ce4726003ac22e2e3a
treec47ff021acf9e1ac03ff890c9540530343db5b36
parent8d37018050373a47566bf8ea0d894da20ed292c7
agent: Enable restricted, browser, and ssh socket by default.

* agent/gpg-agent.c (main): Provide defaults for 'extra-socket' and
'browser-socket', enable ssh socket by default, but do not emit the
'SSH_AUTH_SOCK' variable unless it has been explicitly requested.
* configure.ac (GPG_AGENT_{EXTRA,BROWSER}_SOCK_NAME): New definitions.
* doc/gpg-agent.texi: Update documentation.
--

This change enables the restricted, browser, and ssh socket by
default.  Note that in all cases, the user has to do some additional
configuration to her setup to make use of these features.  Therefore,
this should not break any existing setups, but makes it simpler to
discover and use these features.

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
agent/gpg-agent.c
configure.ac
doc/gpg-agent.texi