gpg: Check for ambiguous or non-matching key specs.
authorNeal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Thu, 5 Nov 2015 16:29:53 +0000 (17:29 +0100)
committerNeal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Fri, 6 Nov 2015 11:04:35 +0000 (12:04 +0100)
commite8c53fca954d33366e3494a6d4eecc3868282bcc
treef5408893983c8e1c4e6af9fb4410fb4d916d4247
parentf38bac8883ea2e9ed8e2836f97a953efb85e774c
gpg: Check for ambiguous or non-matching key specs.

* g10/gpg.c (check_user_ids): New function.
(main): Check that any user id specifications passed to --local-user
and --remote-user correspond to exactly 1 user.  Check that any user
id specifications passed to --default-key correspond to at most 1
user.  Warn if any user id specifications passed to --local-user or
--default-user are possible ambiguous (are not specified by long keyid
or fingerprint).
* g10/getkey.c (parse_def_secret_key): Don't warn about possible
ambiguous key descriptions here.

--
Signed-off-by: Neal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
GnuPG-bug-id: 1128
Debian-debug-id: 544490
g10/getkey.c
g10/gpg.c