gpg: Fix aliases --list-key, --list-sig, and --check-sig.
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Sat, 4 Feb 2017 06:23:32 +0000 (01:23 -0500)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Sun, 5 Feb 2017 17:05:17 +0000 (18:05 +0100)
commitf31120a5aa40b6e4e89d41d1d5d34e0f7da173b4
tree646d70f8cb64c581756083ac54ef22f3cefa01e9
parentf2b276dffbe2435b17abf2b3c51684d3636f3f11
gpg: Fix aliases --list-key, --list-sig, and --check-sig.

* g10/gpg.c (opts): Define commands with ARGPARSE_c
instead of ARGPARSE_s_n.

--

These three entries are commands, but they're being treated as a
string-based option for some reason.  However, if you try to use them
concurrently with another command like --clearsign, you'll get "gpg:
conflicting commands".

Furthermore, because they're marked as options, their flags differ
from the commands that they alias, they cause ambiguity in
abbreviation (e.g. try "gpg --list-ke") which should have been fixed
by 7249ab0f95d1f6cb8ee61eefedc79801bb56398f.

Marking them explicitly as commands for argparse should be more
accurate and should resolve the abbreviation ambiguity issue.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
gpg: fix aliases --list-key, --list-sig, and --check-sig.

* g10/gpg.c: ARGPARSE_OPTS opts[]: define commands with ARGPARSE_c
instead of ARGPARSE_s_n.

--

These three entries are commands, but they're being treated as a
string-based option for some reason.  However, if you try to use them
concurrently with another command like --clearsign, you'll get "gpg:
conflicting commands".

Furthermore, because they're marked as options, their flags differ
from the commands that they alias, they cause ambiguity in
abbreviation (e.g. try "gpg --list-ke") which should have been fixed
by 7249ab0f95d1f6cb8ee61eefedc79801bb56398f.

Marking them explicitly as commands for argparse should be more
accurate and should resolve the abbreviation ambiguity issue.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
g10/gpg.c