gpg: Detect Keybox files and print a diagnostic.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 3 Jan 2013 19:19:23 +0000 (20:19 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 3 Jan 2013 19:21:20 +0000 (20:21 +0100)
commitf395a3e7ef78e93084a572cf39c1bb2d85ce5f45
treed0a2497db3a5e02fdbd30875cd9ba3572f007fa9
parentc291ebaf6f083de9d0a4baf5e384f27601e0253c
gpg: Detect Keybox files and print a diagnostic.

* g10/keydb.c (KEYDB_RESOURCE_TYPE_KEYBOX): New.
(keydb_add_resource): Handle scheme "gnupg-kbx:".  Detect Keybox
magic.  Print wanrning note for Keybox.
(keydb_new, keydb_release, keydb_get_resource_name)
(lock_all, unlock_all, keydb_get_keyblock)
(keydb_update_keyblock, keydb_insert_keyblock, keydb_delete_keyblock)
(keydb_locate_writable, keydb_rebuild_caches, keydb_search_reset)
(keydb_search2): Ignore Keybox type in switches.
* g10/gpg.h (G10ERR_UNSUPPORTED): Map to correct gpg-error value.
--

GnuPG 2.1 will support Keybox files in GPG and thus users might see
weird error messages if they accidentally use a keybox file with 2.0.
Better print a note here.
g10/gpg.h
g10/keydb.c