gpg: Avoid importing secret keys if the keyblock is not valid.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 15 Mar 2019 18:50:37 +0000 (19:50 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 15 Mar 2019 19:41:38 +0000 (20:41 +0100)
commitf799e9728bcadb3d4148a47848c78c5647860ea4
tree3d1428e8d0ea4070d0bcac2defe05d45235dad76
parent8c20a363c221438373439cde8c242e04c1bd925e
gpg: Avoid importing secret keys if the keyblock is not valid.

* g10/keydb.h (struct kbnode_struct): Replace unused field RECNO by
new field TAG.
* g10/kbnode.c (alloc_node): Change accordingly.
* g10/import.c (import_one): Add arg r_valid.
(sec_to_pub_keyblock): Set tags.
(resync_sec_with_pub_keyblock): New.
(import_secret_one): Change return code to gpg_error_t.   Return an
error code if sec_to_pub_keyblock failed.  Resync secret keyblock.
--

When importing an invalid secret key ring for example without key
binding signatures or no UIDs, gpg used to let gpg-agent store the
secret keys anyway.  This is clearly a bug because the diagnostics
before claimed that for example the subkeys have been skipped.
Importing the secret key parameters then anyway is surprising in
particular because a gpg -k does not show the key.  After importing
the public key the secret keys suddenly showed up.

This changes the behaviour of
GnuPG-bug-id: 4392
to me more consistent but is not a solution to the actual bug.

Caution: The ecc.scm test now fails because two of the sample keys
         don't have binding signatures.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
g10/import.c
g10/kbnode.c
g10/keydb.h
g10/pubkey-enc.c
tests/openpgp/ecc.scm
tests/openpgp/samplekeys/README