g10: Simplify cache. Only include data that is actually used.
authorNeal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Wed, 26 Aug 2015 10:22:24 +0000 (12:22 +0200)
committerNeal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Wed, 26 Aug 2015 10:25:53 +0000 (12:25 +0200)
commitfad91071cadff43d77ce2e524dfb03999ba6678e
tree00ed752b6adad080e162f2a4a9ef462398481e61
parent9d07f6930aaa40dce92104e8c99241713d92eed2
g10: Simplify cache.  Only include data that is actually used.

* g10/keydb.c (struct kid_list_s): Rename from this...
(struct kid_not_found_cache_bucket): ... to this.  Update users.
Remove field state.
(kid_list_t): Remove type.
(KID_NOT_FOUND_CACHE_BUCKETS): Define.  Use this instead of a literal.
(kid_found_table): Rename from this...
(kid_not_found_cache_bucket): ... to this.  Update users.
(kid_found_table_count): Rename from this...
(kid_not_found_cache_count): ... to this.  Update users.
(kid_not_found_p): Only return whether a key with the specified key id
is definitely not in the database.
(kid_not_found_insert): Remove parameter found.  Update callers.
(keydb_search): Only insert a key id in the not found cache if it is
not found.  Rename local variable once_found to already_in_cache.

--
Signed-off-by: Neal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>.
Commit e0873a33 started tracking whether key ids where definitely in
the database.  This information is, however, never used and thus just
unnecessarily inflates the cache.  This patch effectively reverts that
change (however, e0873a33 contains two separate changes and this only
reverts that change).
g10/keydb.c
g10/keydb.h