gpg: Improve compliance with CO_DE_VS.
authorJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Thu, 1 Jun 2017 13:14:19 +0000 (15:14 +0200)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Wed, 7 Jun 2017 14:53:29 +0000 (16:53 +0200)
* g10/gpg.c (set_compliance_option): The specification, section 4.1.1,
forbids the use of encryption without integrity protection.

GnuPG-bug-id: 3191
Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
g10/gpg.c

index 80e5197..cddaf77 100644 (file)
--- a/g10/gpg.c
+++ b/g10/gpg.c
@@ -2166,6 +2166,7 @@ set_compliance_option (enum cmd_and_opt_values option)
     case oDE_VS:
       set_compliance_option (oOpenPGP);
       opt.compliance = CO_DE_VS;
+      opt.force_mdc = 1;
       /* Fixme: Change other options.  */
       break;