agent: Use straightforward names for the default socket names.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Sun, 16 Oct 2016 20:30:26 +0000 (22:30 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Sun, 16 Oct 2016 21:26:04 +0000 (23:26 +0200)
* configure.ac (GPG_AGENT_SOCK_NAME): Change name to *.extra.
(GPG_AGENT_EXTRA_SOCK_NAME): Change name to *browser.
--

There has been quite some fuzz about the naming of the (new) default
socket files.  The used names do not match the names of the option.
Because these are just names we now change the names to match the
names of the options instead of changing the option names to something
we can't agree upon.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
configure.ac

index 9c591ed..91ef5c9 100644 (file)
@@ -1742,9 +1742,9 @@ AC_DEFINE_UNQUOTED(GPGTAR_NAME, "gpgtar", [The name of the gpgtar tool])
 
 AC_DEFINE_UNQUOTED(GPG_AGENT_SOCK_NAME, "S.gpg-agent",
                    [The name of the agent socket])
-AC_DEFINE_UNQUOTED(GPG_AGENT_EXTRA_SOCK_NAME, "S.gpg-agent.rstrd",
+AC_DEFINE_UNQUOTED(GPG_AGENT_EXTRA_SOCK_NAME, "S.gpg-agent.extra",
                    [The name of the agent socket for remote access])
-AC_DEFINE_UNQUOTED(GPG_AGENT_BROWSER_SOCK_NAME, "S.gpg-agent.brwsr",
+AC_DEFINE_UNQUOTED(GPG_AGENT_BROWSER_SOCK_NAME, "S.gpg-agent.browser",
                    [The name of the agent socket for browsers])
 AC_DEFINE_UNQUOTED(GPG_AGENT_SSH_SOCK_NAME, "S.gpg-agent.ssh",
                    [The name of the agent socket for ssh])