Release 2.1.8. gnupg-2.1.8
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 10 Sep 2015 14:40:37 +0000 (16:40 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 10 Sep 2015 16:12:23 +0000 (18:12 +0200)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 6a00c0e..e444f38 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,6 +1,29 @@
-Noteworthy changes in version 2.1.8 (unreleased)
+Noteworthy changes in version 2.1.8 (2015-09-10)
 ------------------------------------------------
 
+ * gpg: Sending very large keys to the keyservers works again.
+
+ * gpg: Validity strings in key listings are now again translatable.
+
+ * gpg: Emit FAILURE status lines to help GPGME.
+
+ * gpg: Does not anymore link to Libksba to reduce dependencies.
+
+ * gpgsm: Export of secret keys via Assuan is now possible.
+
+ * agent: Raise the maximum passphrase length from 100 to 255 bytes.
+
+ * agent: Fix regression using EdDSA keys with ssh.
+
+ * Does not anymore use a build timestamp by default.
+
+ * The fallback encoding for broken locale settings changed
+   from Latin-1 to UTF-8.
+
+ * Many code cleanups and improved internal documentation.
+
+ * Various minor bug fixes.
+
 
 Noteworthy changes in version 2.1.7 (2015-08-11)
 ------------------------------------------------