gpg: Avoid duplicate declaration of {no-,}sk-comments noops.
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Mon, 29 Sep 2014 21:49:52 +0000 (17:49 -0400)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 2 Oct 2014 14:08:06 +0000 (16:08 +0200)
* g10/gpg.c: Cleanup argument parsing.

--

With c76117f8b0165fe5cec5e7f234f55f5a4cd7f0ab, the GnuPG 2.0.x branch
accidentally introduced a second (identical) argument parser for both
--sk-comments, and for --no-sk-comments.

This caused short versions (e.g. omitting the trailing "s", as gpgme
does) of either command to fail with:

   gpg: option "--sk-comment" is ambiguous

g10/gpg.c

index 12d4295..eefd4ae 100644 (file)
--- a/g10/gpg.c
+++ b/g10/gpg.c
@@ -538,9 +538,6 @@ static ARGPARSE_OPTS opts[] = {
   ARGPARSE_s_i (oAttributeFD, "attribute-fd", "@"),
   ARGPARSE_s_s (oAttributeFile, "attribute-file", "@"),
 
-  ARGPARSE_s_n (oNoop, "sk-comments", "@"),
-  ARGPARSE_s_n (oNoop, "no-sk-comments", "@"),
-
   ARGPARSE_s_i (oCompletesNeeded, "completes-needed", "@"),
   ARGPARSE_s_i (oMarginalsNeeded, "marginals-needed", "@"),
   ARGPARSE_s_i (oMaxCertDepth, "max-cert-depth", "@" ),