dirmngr: Emit correct spelling of "superseded".
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Tue, 2 Aug 2016 02:19:16 +0000 (22:19 -0400)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Wed, 3 Aug 2016 14:54:41 +0000 (16:54 +0200)
* dirmngr/crlcache.c (list_one_crl_entry): Spell superseded correctly.
* dirmngr/ocsp.c (ocsp_invalid): Likewise.

This might break some tools which parse the existing output and expect
misspellings, but i'm not sure there are many such tools, and we
should use standardized orthography going forward.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
dirmngr/crlcache.c
dirmngr/ocsp.c

index 25ce7a6..af2a956 100644 (file)
@@ -2361,7 +2361,7 @@ list_one_crl_entry (crl_cache_t cache, crl_cache_entry_t e, estream_t fp)
       if (reason & KSBA_CRLREASON_AFFILIATION_CHANGED )
         es_fputs( "affiliation_changed ", fp ), any = 1;
       if (reason & KSBA_CRLREASON_SUPERSEDED )
-        es_fputs( "superseeded", fp ), any = 1;
+        es_fputs( "superseded", fp ), any = 1;
       if (reason & KSBA_CRLREASON_CESSATION_OF_OPERATION )
         es_fputs( "cessation_of_operation", fp ), any = 1;
       if (reason & KSBA_CRLREASON_CERTIFICATE_HOLD )
index e123409..561b7d7 100644 (file)
@@ -716,7 +716,7 @@ ocsp_isvalid (ctrl_t ctrl, ksba_cert_t cert, const char *cert_fpr,
                   reason == KSBA_CRLREASON_CA_COMPROMISE?   "CA compromise":
                   reason == KSBA_CRLREASON_AFFILIATION_CHANGED?
                                                       "affiliation changed":
-                  reason == KSBA_CRLREASON_SUPERSEDED?   "superseeded":
+                  reason == KSBA_CRLREASON_SUPERSEDED?   "superseded":
                   reason == KSBA_CRLREASON_CESSATION_OF_OPERATION?
                                                   "cessation of operation":
                   reason == KSBA_CRLREASON_CERTIFICATE_HOLD?