Release 2.2.2 gnupg-2.2.2
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 7 Nov 2017 09:23:01 +0000 (10:23 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 7 Nov 2017 09:23:07 +0000 (10:23 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
AUTHORS
NEWS
README

diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index 99bb0e2..d27dfb6 100644 (file)
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
@@ -38,182 +38,15 @@ List of Copyright holders
 Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
 =======================================
 
-Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
-
-Andrey Jivsov <openpgp@brainhub.org>  Assigns past and future changes for ECC.
-    (g10/ecdh.c.  other changes to support ECC)
-
-Ben Kibbey  <bjk@luxsci.net>  Assigns past and future changes.
-
-Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
-
-Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
-
-Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
-Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
-Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
-
-Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
-    (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
-
-David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
-    (all in keyserver/,
-     a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
-     bug fixes here and there)
-
-Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
-
-Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
-
-Florian Weimer <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
-    (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
-
-g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
-    (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
-
-Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
-    (fixed a lot of typos)
-
-Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
-
-Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
-
-Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
-
-Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
-
-Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
-Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
-
-Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
-
-Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
-Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
-
-Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
-
-Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
-
-Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
-    (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
-
-Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
-
-Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
-
-Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
-    (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
-
-Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
-    (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
-
-Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
-   (ssh support gpg-agent)
-
-Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
-    (weak key patches)
-
-Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
-
-Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
-                                      Assigns past and future changes
-    (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
-
-Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
-    (configuration macros for LFS)
-
-Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
-    (man pages)
-
-Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
-
-Rémi Guyomarch        <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
-    (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
-     g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
-
-Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
-   (All patches to support RISC OS)
-
-Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
-   (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
-
-Tedi Heriyanto <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
-
-Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
-Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
-
-Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
-
-Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
-
-Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
-
-Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
-    (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
-     smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
-
-Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
-
-Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]
-
-Yutaka Niibe   Assigns Past and Future Changes
-     (scd/)
+The list of authors who signed a FSF copyright assignment is kept in
+the GIT master branch's copy of this file.
 
 
 Authors with a DCO
 ==================
 
-Andre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
-2014-09-19:4525694.FcpLvWDUFT@esus:
-
-Andreas Schwier <andreas.schwier@cardcontact.de>
-2014-07-22:53CED1D8.1010306@cardcontact.de:
-
-Christian Aistleitner <christian@quelltextlich.at>
-2013-05-26:20130626112332.GA2228@quelltextlich.at:
-
-Damien Goutte-Gattat <dgouttegattat@incenp.org>
-2015-01-17:54BA49AA.2040708@incenp.org:
-
-Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
-2014-09-24:87oau6w9q7.fsf@alice.fifthhorseman.net:
-
-Hans of Guardian <hans@guardianproject.info>
-2013-06-26:D84473D7-F3F7-43D5-A9CE-16580B88D574@guardianproject.info:
-
-Ineiev <ineiev@gnu.org>
-2017-05-09:20170509121611.GH25850@gnu.org:
-
-Jonas Borgström <jonas@borgstrom.se>
-2013-08-29:521F1E7A.5080602@borgstrom.se:
-
-Joshua Rogers <git@internot.info>
-2014-12-22:5497FE75.7010503@internot.info:
-
-Kyle Butt <kylebutt@gmail.com>
-2013-05-29:CAAODAYLbCtqOG6msLLL0UTdASKWT6u2ptxsgUQ1JpusBESBoNQ@mail.gmail.com:
-
-Stefan Tomanek <tomanek@internet-sicherheit.de>
-2014-01-30:20140129234449.GY30808@zirkel.wertarbyte.de:
-
-Tobias Mueller <muelli@cryptobitch.de>
-2016-11-23:1479937342.11180.3.camel@cryptobitch.de:
-
-Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
-2013-03-29:87620ahchj.fsf@vigenere.g10code.de:
-
-William L. Thomson Jr. <wlt@o-sinc.com>
-2017-05-23:assp.0316398ca8.20170523093623.00a17d03@o-sinc.com:
-
-Yann E. MORIN <yann.morin.1998@free.fr>
-2016-07-10:20160710093202.GA3688@free.fr:
-
-Arnaud Fontaine <arnaud.fontaine at ssi.gouv.fr>
-2016-10-17:580484F4.8040806@ssi.gouv.fr:
-
-Phil Pennock <phil.pennock@spodhuis.org>
-Phil Pennock <phil@pennock-tech.com>
-2017-01-19:20170119061225.GA26207@breadbox.private.spodhuis.org:
+The list of authors who signed the Developer's Certificate of Origin
+is kept in the GIT master branch's copy of this file.
 
 
 Other authors
diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 2dd4e53..0ffff2f 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,6 +1,45 @@
-Noteworthy changes in version 2.2.2 (unreleased)
+Noteworthy changes in version 2.2.2 (2017-11-07)
 ------------------------------------------------
 
+  * gpg: Avoid duplicate key imports by concurrently running gpg
+    processes. [#3446]
+
+  * gpg: Fix creating on-disk subkey with on-card primary key. [#3280]
+
+  * gpg: Fix validity retrieval for multiple keyrings. [Debian#878812]
+
+  * gpg: Fix --dry-run and import option show-only for secret keys.
+
+  * gpg: Print "sec" or "sbb" for secret keys with import option
+    import-show. [#3431]
+
+  * gpg: Make import less verbose. [#3397]
+
+  * gpg: Add alias "Key-Grip" for parameter "Keygrip" and new
+    parameter "Subkey-Grip" to unattended key generation.  [#3478]
+
+  * gpg: Improve "factory-reset" command for OpenPGP cards.  [#3286]
+
+  * gpg: Ease switching Gnuk tokens into ECC mode by using the magic
+    keysize value 25519.
+
+  * gpgsm: Fix --with-colon listing in crt records for fields > 12.
+
+  * gpgsm: Do not expect X.509 keyids to be unique.  [#1644]
+
+  * agent: Fix stucked Pinentry when using --max-passphrase-days. [#3190]
+
+  * agent: New option --s2k-count.  [#3276 (workaround)]
+
+  * dirmngr: Do not follow https-to-http redirects. [#3436]
+
+  * dirmngr: Reduce default LDAP timeout from 100 to 15 seconds. [#3487]
+
+  * gpgconf: Ignore non-installed components for commands
+    --apply-profile and --apply-defaults. [#3313]
+
+  * Add configure option --enable-werror.  [#2423]
+
 
 Noteworthy changes in version 2.2.1 (2017-09-19)
 ------------------------------------------------
@@ -23,6 +62,8 @@ Noteworthy changes in version 2.2.1 (2017-09-19)
     certificates are configured.  If build with GNUTLS, this was
     already the case.
 
+  See-also: gnupg-announce/2017q3/000415.html
+
 
 Noteworthy changes in version 2.2.0 (2017-08-28)
 ------------------------------------------------
diff --git a/README b/README
index 6cd4ddb..dd66dab 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -26,8 +26,7 @@
 
   Note that the 2.0 series of GnuPG will reach end-of-life on
   2017-12-31.  It is not possible to install a 2.2.x version along
-  with any 2.0.x version.  However, it is possible to install GnuPG
-  1.4 along with any 2.x version.
+  with any 2.0.x version.
 
 
 * BUILD INSTRUCTIONS