Release 1.4.22 gnupg-1.4.22
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 19 Jul 2017 09:10:22 +0000 (11:10 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 19 Jul 2017 09:19:40 +0000 (11:19 +0200)
NEWS
README
configure.ac

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 26f70cf..960b5f9 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,6 +1,12 @@
-Noteworthy changes in version 1.4.22 (unreleased)
+Noteworthy changes in version 1.4.22 (2017-07-19)
 -------------------------------------------------
 
+ * Mitigate a flush+reload side-channel attack on RSA secret keys
+   dubbed "Sliding right into disaster".  For details see
+   <https://eprint.iacr.org/2017/627>.  [CVE-2017-7526]
+
+ * Fix some minor bugs.
+
 
 Noteworthy changes in version 1.4.21 (2016-08-17)
 -------------------------------------------------
diff --git a/README b/README
index 55b2f03..460e2db 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -1,10 +1,10 @@
 
                    GnuPG - The GNU Privacy Guard
                   -------------------------------
-                            Version 1.4.20
+                            Version 1.4.22
 
-        Copyright 1998-2015 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
-         Copyright 1997-2015 Werner Koch
+        Copyright 1998-2017 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
+         Copyright 1997-2017 Werner Koch
 
     This file is free software; as a special exception the author
     gives unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or
index f03859c..f6ed9c2 100644 (file)
@@ -42,7 +42,7 @@ m4_define([mym4_betastring],
 m4_define([mym4_isgit],m4_if(mym4_betastring,[],[no],[yes]))
 m4_define([mym4_full_version],[mym4_version[]mym4_betastring])
 
-AC_INIT([gnupg],[mym4_full_version], [http://bugs.gnupg.org])
+AC_INIT([gnupg],[mym4_full_version], [https://bugs.gnupg.org])
 
 
 development_version=mym4_isgit