gpg: Display the correct error message.
authorNeal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Thu, 29 Oct 2015 09:09:58 +0000 (10:09 +0100)
committerNeal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Thu, 29 Oct 2015 09:10:42 +0000 (10:10 +0100)
* g10/trustdb.c (validate_keys): If tdbio_update_version_record fails,
RC does not contain the error code.  Save the error code in rc2 and
use that.

--
Signed-off-by: Neal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
g10/trustdb.c

index 54a779e..64de985 100644 (file)
@@ -2106,6 +2106,8 @@ validate_keys (int interactive)
   release_key_hash_table (stored);
   if (!rc && !quit) /* mark trustDB as checked */
     {
+      int rc2;
+
       if (next_expire == 0xffffffff || next_expire < start_time )
         tdbio_write_nextcheck (0);
       else
@@ -2115,11 +2117,12 @@ validate_keys (int interactive)
                     strtimestamp (next_expire));
         }
 
-      if(tdbio_update_version_record()!=0)
+      rc2 = tdbio_update_version_record ();
+      if (rc2)
        {
-         log_error(_("unable to update trustdb version record: "
-                     "write failed: %s\n"), gpg_strerror (rc));
-         tdbio_invalid();
+         log_error (_("unable to update trustdb version record: "
+                       "write failed: %s\n"), gpg_strerror (rc2));
+         tdbio_invalid ();
        }
 
       do_sync ();