tools: New function mime_maker_add_body_data.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 12 Sep 2017 12:29:04 +0000 (14:29 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 12 Sep 2017 12:35:06 +0000 (14:35 +0200)
* tools/mime-maker.c (mime_maker_add_body_data): New.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
tools/mime-maker.c
tools/mime-maker.h

index d1241f3..0edc14d 100644 (file)
@@ -478,7 +478,8 @@ add_body (mime_maker_t ctx, const void *data, size_t datalen)
 
 
 /* Add STRING as body to the mail or the current MIME container.  A
- * second call to this function is not allowed.
+ * second call to this function or mime_make_add_body_data is not
+ * allowed.
  *
  * FIXME: We may want to have an append_body to add more data to a body.
  */
@@ -489,6 +490,16 @@ mime_maker_add_body (mime_maker_t ctx, const char *string)
 }
 
 
+/* Add (DATA,DATALEN) as body to the mail or the current MIME
+ * container.  Note that a second call to this function or to
+ * mime_make_add_body is not allowed.  */
+gpg_error_t
+mime_maker_add_body_data (mime_maker_t ctx, const void *data, size_t datalen)
+{
+  return add_body (ctx, data, datalen);
+}
+
+
 /* This is the same as mime_maker_add_body but takes a stream as
  * argument.  As of now the stream is copied to the MIME object but
  * eventually we may delay that and read the stream only at the time
index f2a76cd..c0ddaea 100644 (file)
@@ -34,6 +34,8 @@ void mime_maker_dump_tree (mime_maker_t ctx);
 gpg_error_t mime_maker_add_header (mime_maker_t ctx,
                                    const char *name, const char *value);
 gpg_error_t mime_maker_add_body (mime_maker_t ctx, const char *string);
+gpg_error_t mime_maker_add_body_data (mime_maker_t ctx,
+                                      const void *data, size_t datalen);
 gpg_error_t mime_maker_add_stream (mime_maker_t ctx, estream_t *stream_addr);
 gpg_error_t mime_maker_add_container (mime_maker_t ctx);
 gpg_error_t mime_maker_end_container (mime_maker_t ctx);