doc: Document obsolete option in gpgsm. Closes T2231.
authorMarcus Brinkmann <marcus.brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de>
Sat, 1 Jul 2017 12:28:08 +0000 (14:28 +0200)
committerMarcus Brinkmann <marcus.brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de>
Sat, 1 Jul 2017 12:30:04 +0000 (14:30 +0200)
* doc/gpgsm.texi: Mark --prefer-system-dirmngr as obsolete.

Signed-off-by: Marcus Brinkmann <mb@g10code.com>
GnuPG-bug-id: 2231

doc/gpgsm.texi

index 79db177..5d79ce5 100644 (file)
@@ -365,10 +365,7 @@ default value is @file{@value{BINDIR}/dirmngr}.
 
 @item --prefer-system-dirmngr
 @opindex prefer-system-dirmngr
-If a system wide @command{dirmngr} is running in daemon mode, first try
-to connect to this one.  Fallback to a pipe based server if this does
-not work.  Under Windows this option is ignored because the system dirmngr is
-always used.
+This option is obsolete and ignored.
 
 @item --disable-dirmngr
 Entirely disable the use of the Dirmngr.