Pass DBUS_SESSION_BUS_ADDRESS for gnome3
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Tue, 30 Jun 2015 16:41:29 +0000 (12:41 -0400)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 30 Jun 2015 20:40:29 +0000 (22:40 +0200)
* common/session-env.c (stdenvnames): Add DBUS_SESSION_BUS_ADDRESS.
--

pinentry-gnome3 talks to the gcr prompter via dbus.  Without this
environment variable, it can't find the correct session to talk to.

common/session-env.c

index c0500ea..171bf8f 100644 (file)
@@ -72,6 +72,8 @@ static struct
                                       modules (eg "@im=SCIM").  */
   { "GTK_IM_MODULE" },           /* Used by gtk to select gtk input
                                     modules (eg "scim-bridge").  */
+  { "DBUS_SESSION_BUS_ADDRESS" },/* Used by GNOME3 to talk to gcr over
+                                    dbus */
   { "QT_IM_MODULE" },            /* Used by Qt to select qt input
                                       modules (eg "xim").  */
   { "INSIDE_EMACS" },            /* Set by Emacs before running a