gpg: avoid chatter about trustdb when --quiet
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Sat, 21 Feb 2015 16:04:13 +0000 (11:04 -0500)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 4 Mar 2015 13:31:45 +0000 (14:31 +0100)
* g10/trustdb.c (tdb_check_trustdb_stale): avoid log_info() when
  opt.quiet
--

gpg(1) says:

       -q, --quiet
              Try to be as quiet as possible.

While the mentions about the stale trustdb information are edifying,
they aren't necessary, and shouldn't be emitted when the user requests
--quiet.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
g10/trustdb.c

index f0b5501..6145cf0 100644 (file)
@@ -938,11 +938,13 @@ tdb_check_trustdb_stale (void)
           if (opt.no_auto_check_trustdb)
             {
               pending_check_trustdb = 1;
-              log_info (_("please do a --check-trustdb\n"));
+              if (!opt.quiet)
+                log_info (_("please do a --check-trustdb\n"));
             }
           else
             {
-              log_info (_("checking the trustdb\n"));
+              if (!opt.quiet)
+                log_info (_("checking the trustdb\n"));
               validate_keys (0);
             }
         }