common: Change log_clock to printf style.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 15 Nov 2017 13:46:14 +0000 (14:46 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 15 Nov 2017 13:51:09 +0000 (14:51 +0100)
* common/logging.c (log_clock): Use do_logv.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
common/logging.c
common/logging.h

index 82b21e2..9f04a69 100644 (file)
@@ -1039,14 +1039,16 @@ log_printsexp () {}
 is found in sexputils.c
 */
 
-/* Print a microsecond timestamp followed by STRING.  */
+/* Print a microsecond timestamp followed by a FORMAT.  */
 void
-log_clock (const char *string)
+log_clock (const char *fmt, ...)
 {
 #if ENABLE_LOG_CLOCK
   static unsigned long long initial;
   struct timespec tv;
   unsigned long long now;
+  char clockbuf[50];
+  va_list arg_ptr;
 
   if (clock_gettime (CLOCK_REALTIME, &tv))
     {
@@ -1059,10 +1061,20 @@ log_clock (const char *string)
   if (!initial)
     initial = now;
 
-  log_debug ("[%6llu] %s", (now - initial)/1000, string);
+  snprintf (clockbuf, sizeof clockbuf, "[%6llu] ", (now - initial)/1000);
+  va_start (arg_ptr, fmt);
+  do_logv (GPGRT_LOG_DEBUG, 0, NULL, clockbuf, fmt, arg_ptr);
+  va_end (arg_ptr);
+
 #else /*!ENABLE_LOG_CLOCK*/
+
   /* You may need to link with -ltr to use the above code.  */
-  log_debug ("[not enabled by configure] %s", string);
+  va_list arg_ptr;
+
+  va_start (arg_ptr, fmt);
+  do_logv (GPGRT_LOG_DEBUG, 0, NULL, "[no clock] ", fmt, arg_ptr);
+  va_end (arg_ptr);
+
 #endif  /*!ENABLE_LOG_CLOCK*/
 }
 
index e1bf56b..34843c7 100644 (file)
@@ -109,7 +109,7 @@ void log_flush (void);
    by the hexdump and a final LF.  */
 void log_printhex (const char *text, const void *buffer, size_t length);
 
-void log_clock (const char *string);
+void log_clock (const char *fmt, ...) GPGRT_ATTR_PRINTF(1,2);
 
 
 #endif /*GNUPG_COMMON_LOGGING_H*/