gpgtar: Prefer --set-filename over implicit name
authorAndre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Wed, 15 Nov 2017 08:54:05 +0000 (09:54 +0100)
committerAndre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Wed, 15 Nov 2017 08:56:22 +0000 (09:56 +0100)
* tools/gpgtar-extract.c: Prefer opt.filename over filename
for the directory prefix.

--
If you would extract from stdin (filename -) and use set-filename
to provide a real filename the "-" would be used for the directory
name. With this change an explicit filename is prefered.

GnuPG-Bug-Id: T3500
Signed-off-by: Andre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
tools/gpgtar-extract.c

index b0e17cb..8613d19 100644 (file)
@@ -345,21 +345,21 @@ gpgtar_extract (const char *filename, int decrypt)
     dirname = xtrystrdup (opt.directory);
   else
     {
-      if (filename)
+      if (opt.filename)
         {
-          dirprefix = strrchr (filename, '/');
+          dirprefix = strrchr (opt.filename, '/');
           if (dirprefix)
             dirprefix++;
           else
-            dirprefix = filename;
+            dirprefix = opt.filename;
         }
-      else if (opt.filename)
+      else if (filename)
         {
-          dirprefix = strrchr (opt.filename, '/');
+          dirprefix = strrchr (filename, '/');
           if (dirprefix)
             dirprefix++;
           else
-            dirprefix = opt.filename;
+            dirprefix = filename;
         }
 
       if (!dirprefix || !*dirprefix)