doc: Mention that --use-standard-socket-p always returns true.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 24 Mar 2015 08:22:24 +0000 (09:22 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Tue, 24 Mar 2015 08:28:22 +0000 (09:28 +0100)
--

doc/gpg-agent.texi

index 84a7d60..3e77909 100644 (file)
@@ -295,7 +295,7 @@ debugger.
 
 @item --debug-quick-random
 @opindex debug-quick-random
-This option inhibits the use the very secure random quality level
+This option inhibits the use of the very secure random quality level
 (Libgcrypt’s @code{GCRY_VERY_STRONG_RANDOM}) and degrades all request
 down to standard random quality.  It is only used for testing and
 shall not be used for any production quality keys.  This option is
@@ -485,11 +485,14 @@ debugging purposes.
 
 @item --use-standard-socket
 @itemx --no-use-standard-socket
+@itemx --use-standard-socket-p
 @opindex use-standard-socket
 @opindex no-use-standard-socket
+@opindex use-standard-socket-p
 @ifset gpgtwoone
 Since GnuPG 2.1 the standard socket is always used.  These options
-have no more effect.
+have no more effect.  The command @code{gpg-agent
+--use-standard-socket-p} will thus always return success.
 @end ifset
 @ifclear gpgtwoone
 By enabling this option @command{gpg-agent} will listen on the socket