agent: Remove useless conditions.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Sun, 15 Mar 2015 11:57:13 +0000 (12:57 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Sun, 15 Mar 2015 11:59:17 +0000 (12:59 +0100)
* agent/genkey.c (agent_ask_new_passphrase): Remove useless condition.
* agent/command-ssh.c (ssh_identity_register): Ditto.
--

Detected by Stack 0.3:

  bug: anti-simplify
  model: |
    %tobool22 = icmp ne i8* %arraydecay21, null, !dbg !717
    -->  true
  stack:
    - /home/wk/s/gnupg/agent/genkey.c:385:0
  ncore: 1
  core:
    - /home/wk/s/gnupg/agent/genkey.c:362:0
      - pointer overflow

  bug: anti-simplify
  model: |
    %tobool35 = icmp ne i8* %arraydecay34, null, !dbg !1053
    -->  true
  stack:
    - /home/wk/s/gnupg/agent/command-ssh.c:3120:0
  ncore: 1
  core:
    - /home/wk/s/gnupg/agent/command-ssh.c:3103:0
      - pointer overflow

agent/command-ssh.c
agent/genkey.c

index 51d2c54..2b51207 100644 (file)
@@ -3117,7 +3117,7 @@ ssh_identity_register (ctrl_t ctrl, ssh_key_type_spec_t *spec,
 
   /* Unless the passphrase is empty or the pinentry told us that
      it already did the repetition check, ask to confirm it.  */
-  if (pi->pin && *pi->pin && !pi->repeat_okay)
+  if (*pi->pin && !pi->repeat_okay)
     {
       err = agent_askpin (ctrl, description2, NULL, NULL, pi2);
       if (err == -1)
index d7b6007..ecf676e 100644 (file)
@@ -382,7 +382,7 @@ agent_ask_new_passphrase (ctrl_t ctrl, const char *prompt,
         }
       /* Unless the passphrase is empty or the pinentry told us that
          it already did the repetition check, ask to confirm it.  */
-      if (pi->pin && *pi->pin && !pi->repeat_okay)
+      if (*pi->pin && !pi->repeat_okay)
         {
           err = agent_askpin (ctrl, text2, NULL, NULL, pi2);
           if (err == -1)