build: Don't use /dev/srandom on OpenBSD
authorJeremie Courreges-Anglas <jca@wxcvbn.org>
Wed, 1 Nov 2017 16:13:53 +0000 (17:13 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 2 Nov 2017 19:19:03 +0000 (20:19 +0100)
--
All /dev/*random devices have been equivalent since OpenBSD 4.9, on
purpose (/dev/random doesn't block).  /dev/srandom has been removed in
the OpenBSD 6.3 development cycle, /dev/arandom will likely follow.

Signed-off-by: Jeremie Courreges-Anglas <jca@wxcvbn.org>
configure.ac

index 028d485..b92440c 100644 (file)
@@ -847,12 +847,6 @@ AC_DEFINE_UNQUOTED(PRINTABLE_OS_NAME, "$PRINTABLE_OS_NAME",
 #
 NAME_OF_DEV_RANDOM="/dev/random"
 NAME_OF_DEV_URANDOM="/dev/urandom"
-case "${host}" in
-    *-openbsd*)
-        NAME_OF_DEV_RANDOM="/dev/srandom"
-        NAME_OF_DEV_URANDOM="/dev/urandom"
-        ;;
-esac
 AC_DEFINE_UNQUOTED(NAME_OF_DEV_RANDOM, "$NAME_OF_DEV_RANDOM",
                    [defined to the name of the strong random device])
 AC_DEFINE_UNQUOTED(NAME_OF_DEV_URANDOM, "$NAME_OF_DEV_URANDOM",