Mention status messages in the documentation.
authorBen Kibbey <bjk@luxsci.net>
Wed, 4 Apr 2012 00:53:23 +0000 (20:53 -0400)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 4 Apr 2012 09:56:59 +0000 (11:56 +0200)
Note INQUIRE_MAXLEN.

doc/gpg-agent.texi

index 1c4d92f..dcd96fb 100644 (file)
@@ -796,6 +796,14 @@ certificate is that it will be possible to use the same keypair for
 different protocols, thereby saving space on the token used to keep the
 secret keys.
 
+@ifset gpgtwoone
+The @command{gpg-agent} may send status messages during a command or when
+returning from a command to inform a client about the progress or result of an
+operation.  For example, the @var{INQUIRE_MAXLEN} status message may be sent
+during a server inquire to inform the client of the maximum usable length of
+the inquired data (which should not be exceeded).
+@end ifset
+
 @menu
 * Agent PKDECRYPT::       Decrypting a session key
 * Agent PKSIGN::          Signing a Hash