systemd-user: Enable "systemctl --user reload {dirmngr,gpg-agent}"
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Tue, 10 Jan 2017 22:12:09 +0000 (17:12 -0500)
committerDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Tue, 10 Jan 2017 22:16:38 +0000 (17:16 -0500)
* doc/examples/systemd-user/*.service: Add ExecReload directives to
  indicate the canonical way to reload the services.

GnuPG recommends reloading the agent and dirmngr with "gpgconf
--reload".  if anyone is running them as systemd user services, they
might ask them to reload in the systemd way, so teach systemd the
right thing to do.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
doc/examples/systemd-user/dirmngr.service
doc/examples/systemd-user/gpg-agent.service

index c79dfc5..ded533b 100644 (file)
@@ -8,3 +8,4 @@ RefuseManualStart=true
 
 [Service]
 ExecStart=/usr/bin/dirmngr --supervised
+ExecReload=/usr/bin/gpgconf --reload dirmngr
index 9ab9220..e88dc7f 100644 (file)
@@ -8,3 +8,4 @@ RefuseManualStart=true
 
 [Service]
 ExecStart=/usr/bin/gpg-agent --supervised
+ExecReload=/usr/bin/gpgconf --reload gpg-agent