build: Increase libassuan min version to 2.5.0
authorKristian Fiskerstrand <kf@sumptuouscapital.com>
Wed, 20 Dec 2017 20:12:01 +0000 (21:12 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 22 Dec 2017 12:35:42 +0000 (13:35 +0100)
--
assuan_sock_set_system_hooks is used unconditionally in gnupg since
commit 9f641430dcdecbd7ee205d407cb19bb4262aa95d, and as such it requires
libassuan 2.5.0 (function introduced in
commit 90dc81682b13a7cf716a8a26b891051cbd4b0caf)

For a detailed description see:
https://lists.gnupg.org/pipermail/gnupg-devel/2017-December/033323.html

configure.ac

index 33148b4..c3fce31 100644 (file)
@@ -59,7 +59,7 @@ NEED_LIBGCRYPT_API=1
 NEED_LIBGCRYPT_VERSION=1.7.0
 
 NEED_LIBASSUAN_API=2
 NEED_LIBGCRYPT_VERSION=1.7.0
 
 NEED_LIBASSUAN_API=2
-NEED_LIBASSUAN_VERSION=2.4.3
+NEED_LIBASSUAN_VERSION=2.5.0
 
 NEED_KSBA_API=1
 NEED_KSBA_VERSION=1.3.4
 
 NEED_KSBA_API=1
 NEED_KSBA_VERSION=1.3.4