gpg: Fix misleading log message when checking regexp.
authorDamien Goutte-Gattat <dgouttegattat@incenp.org>
Tue, 17 Jan 2017 19:42:09 +0000 (20:42 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 23 Jan 2017 09:48:06 +0000 (10:48 +0100)
* src/trustdb.c (check_regexp): Correctly print whether the
regexp matched or not.
--

This patch fixes the log message displayed when gpg attempts to
match the regexp associated with a trust signature with an user ID.
The current message interprets the 'ret' variable backwards, and
displays 'YES' when the regexp actually fails to match.

Signed-off-by: Damien Goutte-Gattat <dgouttegattat@incenp.org>
g10/trustdb.c

index c113b7e..75714ab 100644 (file)
@@ -1550,14 +1550,14 @@ check_regexp(const char *expr,const char *string)
       {
        ret=regexec(&pat,string,0,NULL,0);
        regfree(&pat);
-       ret=(ret==0);
       }
+    ret=(ret==0);
   }
 #endif
 
   if(DBG_TRUST)
     log_debug("regexp '%s' ('%s') on '%s': %s\n",
-             regexp,expr,string,ret==0?"YES":"NO");
+             regexp,expr,string,ret?"YES":"NO");
 
   xfree(regexp);