* THANKS: Updates from stable.
authorDavid Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com>
Thu, 10 Jul 2003 12:06:08 +0000 (12:06 +0000)
committerDavid Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com>
Thu, 10 Jul 2003 12:06:08 +0000 (12:06 +0000)
* configure.ac: Include wsock32 in W32LIBS.  This is different from
NETLIBS so we don't need to force other platforms to pull in the netlibs
when they aren't actually needed.

* NEWS: Note portability changes.

ChangeLog
NEWS
THANKS
configure.ac

index 9e326d4..537b340 100644 (file)
--- a/ChangeLog
+++ b/ChangeLog
@@ -1,3 +1,13 @@
+2003-07-10  David Shaw  <dshaw@jabberwocky.com>
+
+       * THANKS: Updates from stable.
+
+       * configure.ac: Include wsock32 in W32LIBS.  This is different
+       from NETLIBS so we don't need to force other platforms to pull in
+       the netlibs when they aren't actually needed.
+
+       * NEWS: Note portability changes.
+
 2003-06-03  David Shaw  <dshaw@jabberwocky.com>
 
        * configure.ac: Define SAFE_VERSION so that RISCOS can override it
diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 7fa8df8..fdc7171 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,14 +1,16 @@
 Noteworthy changes in version 1.3.3 (unreleased)
 ------------------------------------------------
 
+    * A number of portability changes to make building GnuPG on
+      less-common platforms easier.
 
 Noteworthy changes in version 1.3.2 (2003-05-27)
 ------------------------------------------------
 
     * New "--gnupg" option (set by default) that disables --openpgp,
       and the various --pgpX emulation options.  This replaces
-      --no-openpgp, and --no-pgpX, and also means that GnuPG has now
-      grown a --gnupg option to make GnuPG act like GnuPG.
+      --no-openpgp, and --no-pgpX, and also means that GnuPG has
+      finally grown a --gnupg option to make GnuPG act like GnuPG.
 
     * A bug in key validation has been fixed.  This bug only affects
       keys with more than one user ID (photo IDs do not count here),
diff --git a/THANKS b/THANKS
index 3ae53e8..2d55b7d 100644 (file)
--- a/THANKS
+++ b/THANKS
@@ -66,13 +66,13 @@ Frank Tobin            ftobin@uiuc.edu
 Gabriel Rosenkoetter      gr@eclipsed.net
 Gaël Quéri                gael@lautre.net
 Gene Carter                gcarter@lanier.com
+Geoff Keating             geoffk@ozemail.com.au
 Georg Schwarz              georg.schwarz@iname.com
 Giampaolo Tomassoni        g.tomassoni@libero.it
 Gilbert Fernandes          gilbert_fernandes@hotmail.com
 Greg Louis                glouis@dynamicro.on.ca
 Greg Troxel               gdt@ir.bbn.com
 Gregory Steuck            steuck@iname.com
-Geoff Keating             geoffk@ozemail.com.au
 Harald Denker             harry@hal.westfalen.de
 Holger Baust               Holger.Baust@freenet-ag.de
 Hendrik Buschkamp         buschkamp@rheumanet.org
@@ -103,6 +103,8 @@ John A. Martin                 jam@jamux.com
 Johnny Teveßen            j.tevessen@gmx.de
 Jörg Schilling            schilling@fokus.gmd.de
 Jos Backus                Jos.Backus@nl.origin-it.com
+Joseph Walton              joe@kafsemo.org
+Juan F. Codagnone          juam@arnet.com.ar
 Jun Kuriyama              kuriyama@sky.rim.or.jp
 Kahil D. Jallad            kdj4@cs.columbia.edu
 Karl Fogel                kfogel@guanabana.onshore.com
index c4d0406..5ee47ce 100644 (file)
@@ -1026,13 +1026,15 @@ GNUPG_CHECK_GNUMAKE
 # mysterious reasons - the final link step should bail out. 
 case "${target}" in
     *-*-mingw32*)
-        NETLIBS="$NETLIBS -lwsock32"
+dnl      NETLIBS="$NETLIBS -lwsock32"
+       W32LIBS="-lwsock32"
         ;;
     *)
        ;;
 esac
 
 AC_SUBST(NETLIBS)
+AC_SUBST(W32LIBS)
 
 if test "$GCC" = yes; then
     if test "$USE_MAINTAINER_MODE" = "yes"; then