Revert commit 4654384fe7a4dcee113dacf27c398b13dea5d0be.
authorNeal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Mon, 4 Jan 2016 11:41:21 +0000 (12:41 +0100)
committerNeal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Mon, 4 Jan 2016 11:44:14 +0000 (12:44 +0100)
--
Signed-off-by: Neal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Werner pointed out that a special error message is not needed: the
error code (as displayed by gpg_strerror) will indicate what went
wrong.

g10/getkey.c

index 608b75e..52e3d23 100644 (file)
@@ -1452,7 +1452,7 @@ parse_def_secret_key (ctrl_t ctrl)
       err = classify_user_id (t->d, &desc, 1);
       if (err)
         {
-          log_error (_("error parsing search description \"%s\": %s\n"),
+          log_error (_("secret key \"%s\" not found: %s\n"),
                      t->d, gpg_strerror (err));
           if (!opt.quiet)
             log_info (_("(check argument of option '%s')\n"), "--default-key");